Board of Directors

NJFPA is a member-led organization. Everything from a webinar to our signature conference can only happen with the dedicated work of our members who volunteer their time and expertise. For those interested in contributing, NJFPA will work with you to find an opportunity to build your resume, your networks, and your knowledge. Fill out our volunteer interest form today!

Executive Board


Sam Pipitone III
F&S Fresh Foods

Vice President

Nolan Lewin
Rutgers Food Innovation Center

Secretary and Treasurer

Shawn Knechtel
Smith Brothers

Immediate Past President

Mark Macellaro
Campbell Soup Company



Sandeep Agarwal
Pure Indian Foods

Frank J. Catalana
Cumberland Dairy

Bill Cornelius
M&T Bank

William Hoffman 

Hoffman's Exterminating Co., Inc.

Brian Tannenhaus
BD Engineering LLC




Emeritus Members of the Board

Cliff Johnson - Surfside Foods LLC (2018)

Steven Kiszely, Sr. - Delaware Valley Packaging Group (2019)

Sam Pipitone, Jr. - F&S Produce (2019)

Strategic Partners

Linda Doherty
NJ Food Council

Donna F. Schaffner
Rutgers University - Food Innovation Center


Association Management

Bill Carney
Executive Director

Dena Bogen
Associate Executive Director